I forgot I have diabetes…

For the first time since having diabetes, I magically forgot I had diabetes. I just ate an entire bowl of yogurt, granola, blueberries and honey and never bolused. Now I feel disgusting. Has this happened to you?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DiabeticallyYours
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 08:07:31

    Often! Especially if I’m trying to do everything at once and taking care of Aaden. Sometimes I start eating and realise later that I never bolused!!

    Reply

  2. jocelynmchenryarruda
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 16:41:04

    This happened to me one night after my friends wedding…I went to bed and totally forgot about my Levimer…of course, my bg was 260 in the morning…not fun. Let’s face it, its a real pain to think of insulin and take it before eating, I miss the days of just grabbing a snack and not thinking twice. Oh well! It must be managed!

    Reply

  3. lovehatediabetes
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 17:56:53

    I’ve done this about three times in my diabetic career, ha! I’ve ate a whole meat and potatoes meal without taking my insulin. Sometimes I just totally forget I have diabetes, like you said.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

