Fleeing From Fleas.

Addy got fleas. Consequently, so did Theodore and Luna. So today I went to class all day, picked up my poster and Theodore’s meds, came home and took an online exam. Then Nick came home and we literally moved EVERYTHING off of the floor and put Borax all over the carpet. Then we(he) vacuumed every square inch of this place. 

I had planned on making homemade soup, but I sort of forgot about it after we exterminated everything.

As a quick healthy meal, I took wheat pitas, low-fat cheese, tofu pepperoni, and sauce. I made mini-pizzas, side salads with avocado and balsamic vinegar. Popped the pizzas in the oven for 10 minutes and dinner was served. (I also chopped up some fresh basil and put that on top…I put basil on everything.) Total carbs: 30. Total fat: 5 grams + however much was in the avocado lol.

Tomorrow, since I will be in Gainesville ALL DAY I doubt I will have time to make anything spectacular. I am going to have to get up super early to get my running out of the way. However, the thing I like best about Gainesville is how much really good vegan food there is everywhere. So I am excited to eat there lol.

Anyway, just wanted to update you guys. Sorry I don’t have any new recipes today!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lovehatediabetes
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 22:20:27

    Oh no 😦 sounds like you had kids who got lice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

